Poets logo

Window love

Love poem

By Vichaar Published about a month ago 1 min read
1
Window love
Photo by Kate Williams on Unsplash

let me see you
you look at me
you come and go
in the mirror again and again
This was yours and mine
Window love.

friends were very nice
Used to make thousands of excuses
We often used to go to the balcony
used to talk loudly every time
They used to say, we have brought your Sahil.
Come and take a look through the window once
This was yours and mine
Window love.

You used to come to the window after hearing this.
I used to see you smiling every time
I used to look at you too
And used to smile every time
This was yours and mine
Window love.

I always wanted to say something to you
And you also want to say something to me every time
you used to come in that mirror
what you used to call window
and i used to say
glass wall

And this wall could never be broken
you and i may never meet
on this side of the glass and on that side

And now - only memories remain
I am yours and you are mine
This was just such a story
which i named
Window love..

love poems
1

About the Creator

Vichaar

of these thoughts that human has become the most important species in the world, it is these thoughts that have made man the son of God or the son of Satan, therefore whatever your thoughts may be, they are important.
I am write my thoughts

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • A. J. Schoenfeldabout a month ago

    I really enjoyed this poem. Beautifully written.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.