Poets logo

Wind

Poem

By Muhammad SherazPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Wind
Photo by Zac Ong on Unsplash

Blowing across my face it moves

Caressing me to the absolute depths

My pain worries tensions just wane away

Cause I'm held in your majestic sway

O wind

Don't ever let me go from your loving embrace

As I stand with my arms wide open, your touch endears

Engulf me and make my worries go scarce

Seep through my fingers , blow away all my empty tears

Tears I say but without a drop of water

Just an empty echoes of my hearts crater

of happiness or sadness I'm uncertain

But times with her have not been in vain

She fills my mind envelopes my soul

Eases my desires burning like coal

Calms me down when life troubles work Me up

Lifts me up when situations bring me down

She loves you too wind even as much as me

You visit her more as I can very clearly see

I'm not jealous I love how often you to her greet

Don't you dare be cold or she'll get cold feet

So wind blow away and run afoot as fast as you can

She's a continent away loving her wasn't part of the plan

Take my kiss with you and put on her lips when she's glee

love's imprisoned by situations while you are wild and free

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.