Poets logo

Will You Wait?

I know we just met

By Elizabeth KingPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

I promise, I'll save the date,

if you can wait.

I would have hope,

if I didn't have to cope.

My love just went away,

there isn't much I could say.

Of course, I'm still in mourn, and

oh I have such scorn.

They didn't even try,

all they did was lie.

They let him go,

oh, how I wish it wasn't so.

Of course, I take him back fast

but I can't change the past.

I know we just met,

but I'm not over him yet.

Promise me, you will wait.

When I'm ready, i'll call for that date.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.