Poets logo

will I love

care

By Tracy CooperPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
will I love
Photo by Slim Emcee on Unsplash

I have been by myself

been too far gone

wanting to be held

messed with pretenders

caught up in madness

wishing sunrise

could be my gladness

the dark night harassed

an ugly eyesore took time to pass

unfortunate malady

but this could not surpass

could not alleviate

the massive void

deposited in my soul

know the difference

of a deep embrace

a sweet tender kiss to taste

instead of silence

a longing

this aching

a forsaking

will not leave me alone

oh Lord bring it home

let its light be for once only shone

a widow

a loner

will I once more

will I love

will someone care

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.