Poets logo

Wildwood

A personal reflection I wrote while listening to a song.

By Ada May SacilPublished 13 days ago 1 min read
1

As my 20th birthday gets near, wondering where this life would take me often leaves me awake at night. I feel lost and confused, afraid of the person I will become someday. As the eldest daughter, there’s a long list of things to worry about from career, money, and success. It all tangles up after having a glimpse of how cruel the world is.

And as I feel the weight on my shoulders, I tend to forget about the little yet significant things that make my life well-balanced.

A coffee in the morning.

A sturdy shoes.

My favorite book.

A pen to write.

A home to shelter me from the rain.

I hope we’ll never lose that joy and fulfillment that sparked along with simplicity and innocence while growing naturally as a person. As we chase the world, I hope we’ll be constantly reminded of the little things that once made us feel happy and alive.

— Inspired from the song Wildwood by Reese Lansangan

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Ada May Sacil

Views are my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.