Poets logo

Wild Horses

Driven

By Shane Harrington Published about a year ago 1 min read
1
Esther Derksen

I could write a symphony of tears to create an ocean.

Or I could just close my eyes.

Behind the curtain hide’s,

The emotional bondage.

I could breathe fire to ignite the stars.

Or I could open my eyes.

I could feel your dreams,

Or I could release the past to embrace the impossible.

I could give you the power,

Or,

Surrender.

I could drop you into the dens of men,

Or summon,

Dragons.

I could paint the horizon,

Or.

I could believe,

In.

You will eventually stumble.

Hakuna Matata.

Or I could,

Let go.

Maybe driven, wild horses.

artlove poemssurreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Shane Harrington

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Wonderful!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.