Poets logo

Wild (For You)

Reflections on Love & Nature

By KW711Published about a year ago 2 min read
Like
Wild (For You)
Photo by Ben Vaughn on Unsplash

Violet hillsides in full bloom
From the first touch
I've been wild (for you)

Birdsong by the twilight moon
From the first kiss
I've grown wild (for you)

The willow's weeping autumn broom
From the first night
I've felt wild (with you)

Like the hummingbird's sugary swoon
From the first dance
I've ran wild (with you)

By aisvri on Unsplash

Autumn

We were kids on a cold September day

I made you chicken soup, I was so excited

We had been texting for weeks, about to make the leap

That first night is one I'll never forget

I remember sitting at the park, nestled beneath the slide

Trying to see your eyes through the moon

Reflecting in your lenses

You were cold, so we shared a jacket

And a kiss I'll never forget

It felt like the first all over again

We talked, we cried,

Neither of us had felt seen before

That blessed moment

It was then, beneath the embrace

of a chilly autumn kiss

I knew my life would change

forever

By Marko Blažević on Unsplash

To be loved by you is

a clearing of wildflowers

amongst a charred forest

(reawakening my heart)

To be loved by you is

a quiet sunny shore

in the middle of a bustling city

(peace in your presence)

To be loved by you is

the warmth of a fireside

on a chilly summer night

(your mundane is magic)

To be loved by you

is a breath of air

gifted to a dying lung

(you saved me)

By Joel Holland on Unsplash

Your eyes are filled

with endless minerals

drenched in flecks of warm honey

Your eyes are wild

with a fire that hasn't burned

like this before, least not for me

Your eyes take me places

I never thought I'd see

beneath your wonderous gaze...

I am free

By Harry Quan on Unsplash

Burning leaves fall to grey

Like winter winds after a summer's day

Through it all our love won't change

Roaming steeds from foals at play

Like Spring streams in Autumn's decay

Through it all our love won't change.

By Vladimir Riabinin on Unsplash

love poemsnature poetryart
Like

About the Creator

KW711

K.W. is a genre and gender fluid writer and poet. They enjoy writing romance, horror, and bizzarro stories with humor and heart. K.W. is passionate about the ongoing fight for queer and trans rights.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.