Poets logo

Wild...

with a splash of Wolf Alice

By Brenton FPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
3
© Wikipaedia

i'm not in the wild

the wild; it’s in me

and the parts that aren't

won’t let me be free

the parts that were tamed

bitched into submission

the parts that were flamed

and melted in a sarcastic decision

i am no longer out to lunch

mental lunch dynamics won’t play

now it’s strictly to lunch out

be prepared then at length to perch and stay

and so i'm up here with all of my worries

that seem to grow on a daily basis

ever since they thawed out my arse

and they got me out of that frozen stasis

they released me from a prison

where the chemicals were the bars

they scoffed at my good luck and fortunes

with exuberant fake hoorahs

they set me free into a maze of sorts

that existed only in my mind

they let me see what i couldn’t believe

and then expected me to be fine

and so it turns out that i’m wild without

and i’m also still wild within

parts will never be tamed tainted or reined

and these parts are free from my sin

i roam these opulent wide open streets

i constructed in my mind and heart

and now my only and biggest dilemma

how do i add you, to this, to be a part?

...//...

394

surreal poetrysocial commentary
3

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.