Poets logo

Widows window

Was She

By Kennee MariePublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 3 min read
1

Best friend?

We met in a dark place full of lights and music and a stage. One act showstoppers we ladies are the stars of the night. You were slinging shots and came up to the table that I was standing by. You fraternizing with the patrons with your flame red hair and piercings, wearing a cop hat on your head.

A tight black choker on your neck, black booty shorts and laced up boots. Your bra was black and you tattoos looked fly. Oh what fun! Slanging shots was ur game.

I was dancing with fame night after night, for that time was mine. I was looking fine drinking shots and wine.

To my surprise you were in my view very soon serious in mind we were the best of friends. As you know dancing goes great; hand in hand with shots!

Yes all at once, it hit me. My show was about to start. Choreographed pure art. Breaking hearts and smoking darts.

My head was rushing from the crush I got crushing. Stemming from the rush of the dance. I walked over where I first met you. The gentleman at the table bought three rounds of shots.

we played cat and mouse in this game, our game of shots. Of course soon we were inseparable! So we’d be playing off each other every and each night. What late night delight at work making bank!

When the club closed and they turned out the lights that’s when we would then laugh over it all; at the spoils like pirates and our booty! alas soon you decided to move away from the fame dance we once played.

All while reminiscing.

The outside world was unknown to her, but she could see a glimpse of it through the window in this room.

So we said goodbyes at your place. A peace out bishes BBQ! C’est la vie, to the girl in La Vie En Rose lingerie.

My world turned grey. Life with out my wifey I now was a lost lonely widow. Looking out this bedroom window Why! What had happened, to me , what happened to you? To the beauty in red hair!

She moved to an Island that’s what!

Call after call we, me and you.

We sit reminisce all said done you always ask “It’d be great if you just lived here.”

Finally after a year of convincing me.

I decided to join the girl with the cool tattoos n flaming hair gypsy style rolling in Rv’s. “I’ll get ya set up with my sister!” She says.

Well, well a hell of an idea. so ship me things and pack the cat on the airplane. Island bound!

Lost my cat on arrival. Don’t worry I found her!

This plan worked out great, until the day I went to pay the rent to the psycho Sister who says “no no I’ll get it later.” (I knew it wouldn’t last in time before I got a job.)

Surly by the time this bad actor decided collect.

As this bish she’d not accept payment but instead she took my stuff and assaulted me with the other crazy girl who helped her thrash with me all about.

Interesting enough instead of keeping, say one thing that was worth the rent. This crazy bish steals my life, refuses to talk to me. I call the girl with the flame red hair and asked her where was my “best friend”?

Damn straight when it came down to it. She hadn’t givin one care; not there. She was working. Okay that’s fine but instead of trying to actually help like a wife’s supposed to. When I knew She knew that we used to have each other’s back’s.

Not anymore she turned her back on me. Left a bish high n dry. Ruthlessly to the core. Ironically in the end she played it acted all jaded.

But I’d still give that girl with the cool tattoos and flaming hair with gypsy style the shirt off my back. If it came down to it ‘cause in my heart she’d always be my wife even with all the sister strife. Years have gone by it’s in the past but I just have one question? Can I still get my stuff back?

My last thought on my deranged brain was at the end of the daytime could have been different because the reality was as before “All she knew was that with the help of her friends, it wouldn’t have been a very difficult day.” The outside world was always known to her, but she couldn’t see a glimpse of it through the window in this room anymore.

fact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Kennee Marie

I've lived from east coast to west coast to Quadra island Canada 🇨🇦 Just trying to let my thoughts become bigger than me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.