Poets logo

Why so negative?

Something to think about

By Aubrie Belle Published 9 months ago 1 min read
Why so negative?
Photo by Diogo Nunes on Unsplash

This onus is not going to fix itself

it depends on itself

it deflects on itself

No matter how many times I divert, avert – and hurt myself

I can't seem to change

Just the feeling of self pity alone can bring me the gratification

But why?

I wallow in all this self pity and still wonder why I feel alone

No one has betrayed me but myself

(This was written in 2022)

It is now 2023 and I don't feel the same

This onus is mine and it belongs to me

I am a strong believer of you will get what you deserve, and I don't look at it in such a pessimistic light anymore.

So basically when I think about it, or of it I just feel genuine positivity and it acts as reassurance to me now.

I don't really ask for peoples advice anymore too, because I have sort of learned that this life is mine and it belongs to me. I've also learned I should treat my life as I am catering to a child with needs that I have never addressed before. People undoubtedly care for children so that is why I am attempting to treat the needs in my life like the needs of a child.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thank you for reading

Tips and Donations appreicated!

performance poetrysurreal poetry

About the Creator

Aubrie Belle

A writer who excels in the overwhelming. My overwhelming is, LIFE. Poetry is an attribute to my life, so have it take affect in yours too.

- Tip me! 😀

- business email is [email protected]

- I really appreciate when you read!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Manisha Dhalani9 months ago

    This is brilliant. That last line - I can resonate. Nice work!

Aubrie Belle Written by Aubrie Belle

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.