Poets logo

WHY MY HEART BEATS

INSPIRATIONAL

By DEBASISH GANGULYPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
2

I know why my heart beats,

It's not just from the heat,

But from the joy and warmth,

That comes from those I love.

My heart beats with passion,

When I'm near a special one,

It's a feeling so amazing,

That I cannot explain in words.

The beat of my heart is strong,

As it races with anticipation,

For a hug or a kiss from the one I love,

For moments filled with pure emotion.

I know why my heart beats,

It's not just keeping me alive,

But also showing me the way to love and happiness,

Making every single day worth it.

inspirationallove poems
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • C.S LEWIS9 months ago

    so amazing what are you waiting for can you join the group of my friends read the nice story that I have prepared for you have prepared for you

  • Manisha Dhalani9 months ago

    Such a lovely thought verbalised into a poem. Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.