Poets logo

Why me?

Poem Resume

By Martyna DearingPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Why me?
Photo by Ana Municio on Unsplash

I’m young

and inexperienced.

No college degree

at least not for another year.

Got some great skills

but best at nothing.

Have big dreams

so people are laughing.

Why hire me?

You might wonder.

This girl,

what has she got to offer?

I care

for starters.

I’m one of those

who wants their job to be their passion.

I know,

how unrealistic!

Maybe it’s crazy

but when I get home

I want to miss it.

I want to love

and care.

Be happy

and make them happy.

I want to wake up every morning

and be excited.

I want to meet

and talk

and share

and help.

But here’s the thing…

You won’t find anyone else.

Not like me…

I’m Martyna

and I’m Polish.

I speak English

I’m in college.

My mum says I won’t change the world

but I think she’s foolish.

I spend every day

trying to prove it.

I love animals

kinda like children

I worked in London

and have a book written.

What’s my goal?

You might wonder.

I want to inspire…

Tell people to live

to love

to travel

to smile.

And I just want to help

to make this world a better place.

So are you in?

or you think I’m foolish?

If you don’t,

let me know…

I’m looking forward to it.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Martyna Dearing

Martyna Dearing joined vocal right after COVID started in April 2020. Since then she got a few Top Stories, republished her book "Green Card Marriage", and is about to release another one titled "Loved, Death, and In Between".

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.