Poets logo

WHY I feel HOW I feel

Tangled Love

By KodahPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
Pinterest

~~~~~~~~~~~~

But I never thought of it that way,

A love that stayed.

Why did you feel like you wasted,

Love~

You made me feel,

Worthless~

You showed me that I wasn't,

A burden to keep,

I found our truth to be,

Hope~

Which I know you never understood,

You never saw it the same way I did.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Authors Notes:

Hope you enjoyed my Inverse poem! ❣️

heartbreaklove poems

About the Creator

Kodah

- Storyteller, Love/Romance, Poetry, Dark, Mental health, Psychological, Surreal, Nature, Mythical

~𝓢𝓽𝓸𝓻𝓲𝓮𝓼 𝓬𝓪𝓷 𝓫𝓮 𝓪 𝓵𝓲𝓽𝓽𝓵𝓮 𝓭𝓮𝓮𝓹~

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (6)

  • Carrie 6 months ago

    The reverse ❤️❤️❤️

  • Novel Allen6 months ago

    Love is a double edged sword, your poem captured it beautifully. well said Kodah.

  • sleepy drafts6 months ago

    Very beautifully done. 💗

  • Sometimes people just don't feel the same way we do about things or one another and it's so heartbreaking. Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

  • Jade Loson6 months ago

    Poignant and beautiful ❤️

  • Lana V Lynx6 months ago

    Sad but beautiful poetry.

KodahWritten by Kodah

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.