Poets logo

Why❓

Diamond Dreams Movement Production

By Diamond Dreams MovementPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
DDM Production

Why do I struggle, why do they hate when I work my ass off to better myself,

People not communicating with me anymore, only cause they see I’ve become more stuck in my ways,

it was even harder to take in,

Women calling me unattractive,

Not even knowing the struggles I’ve been in, knowing it’s the Insecurities that show from the flaws of my confidence,

don’t get me wrong, I’m well aware of my worth, what I can add positively to this earth,

Walking around with no emotions,

Only focused on my purpose,

Old relations, can’t relate, the Insecurities they see, even with me not hiding,

Now I’m alone while I create,

Finding the complete me, like a sculptor playing with clay,

I know my path is great but why do these insecurities showing when I’m grinding to elevate,

Elevate to the highest point of my existence,

I know once I find myself people won’t stop trying to reach me, to grab my energy,

Is this why their throwing their judgement like a baseball at the Diamond,

I promise you I won’t break,

I will elevate higher than the royal trees I smoke everyday,

my flow state will resemble how God levitates,

soon they’ll wonder how & why I was able to capture the throne, while come up with the next thing

art
Like

About the Creator

Diamond Dreams Movement

Abstract thoughts for modern artistic minds.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.