Poets logo

Why don't we quit?

"I'm moving on"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 21 days ago 1 min read
Why don't we quit?
Photo by Priscilla Du Preez 🇨🇦 on Unsplash

Why don't we quit?

I don't think

we must continue.

Do you mind?

if we go separate ways

I feel like moving on.

I need someone different

I despise it when you cheat

I despise it when you lie

I really dislike it when

You try to deceive me.

Why don't we quit?

and move on with our lives,

as if we've never met.

Allow me to explore.

Perhaps I will meet someone,

a loyal person.

Perhaps my life will change.

Maybe I'll be happy.

unlike now, with you.

I'm heartbroken.

I acquired a loathing for you.

Because you lie.

You are far from being genuine.

I'm moving on.

There's nothing you can do.

because I busted you.

No more lies. 

Some of your friends told me 

that you were cheating.

yet I ignored them.

Now that I know

Accept my goodbye.

I am leaving you

for good!

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreakFree Verse

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

Every creative piece is just me telling a story. Enjoy my creative writing!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (6)

  • Sweileh 88813 days ago

    Interesting and delicious content, keep posting more now

  • Whoaaaa, this was extremely powerful! Loved it so much!

  • This is so powerful.

  • Crafted the thoughts.

  • angela hepworth21 days ago

    Powerfully emotional work.

  • Sad. Be strong Gloria!

Gloria PenelopeWritten by Gloria Penelope

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.