Poets logo

Why Does No One Talk To Me?

Some Naughty Words In This Poem About Consideration For Others

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 3 years ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
10
Keep Talking

Not so much a poem as a series of statements laid out to look like a poem, so that makes it a poem. We all want some attention, sometimes just a tiny bit but consider what other people's situations might be.

I've decided to use Pink Floyd's "Keep Talking" from "The Division Bell" because it's too easy to just stop talking because you are too busy, but think about those you want attention from.

????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

Maybe it's because:

I am just an attention whore

I expect people to be there when I want them

I want people to need me

I think am am a good guy and everyone should want me

I make it always about me

But Maybe

They are working

They have family duties

The are out in the real world

They may be doing something THEY want

They may actually be having a real intimate relationship

Yes I mean having sex and getting sticky

They are in a meeting

They are driving

Their phone has run out of juice

Their broadband is broken

???

Think about others as well as yourself

I have friends who I chat with every day

I have friends I maybe chat with every six months

I have Facebook friends I never chat with and eventually I stop following them , unless their posts keep me interested.

Facebook and Vocal is a great place but you only get out what you put in

Have a great night or day or whatever

surreal poetry
10

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Celia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Absolutely!!! Wonderfully written💖💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.