Poets logo

Why do I still?

What am I?

By SRenaSPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
3
Why do I still?
Photo by diana on Unsplash

Why do I still expect?

When I know they will not notice,

When I know they won’t care.

~~~~~~

Why do I still help?

When I know they will forget it,

When I know they will toss me away like paper,

Like it’s not needed anymore.

~~~~~~~

Why do they use me?

Like some sort of paper,

When done just throw it away,

Like used paper.

~~~~~~~

Why do I still hope?

That they will one day see my worth, my value,

Or that’s just my wish.

~~~~~~~

What am I really?

A paper?

A glass?

Or a ladder for them to climb up?

No,

I’m much more than that,

And I know it.

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

SRenaS

Writing is one of my many hobbies. I love writing stories whether it is fiction or horror, everything is written from the top of my imagination. I occasionally write on other communities and topics aswell.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 months ago

    This was so relatable and very similar in content with my latest poem. I loved this!

  • Trista Harrison8 months ago

    I can relate to the feeling of this poem. It's like being treated as a fast-food chain like McDonald's while the people around us feel like gourmet restaurants, even though we know we're just as good.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.