Poets logo

Why can't I see?

A little poem from me.

By Yodang Published 2 years ago 1 min read

Why can't I see when it comes to a problem?

Where everyone understands but me?

Where fingers are pointed to my right bottom,

the truth doesn't stand for me.

The blame picks it favorites when problems arise.

Why can't I see the own trouble in my eyes?

Is it because I just don't understand?

Or don't pay attention to my surroundings in my hand?

Since everyone judges so quickly,

and shifts the blame to me.

So time and time again I wonder to myself,

just how can everyone see but me?

So is it me that only feels this way,

where life to them just slowly difts away?

That I'm too tired to constantly defend,

the problems that play on my fat end.

No matter what I do people always degrade,

All the little things that I surely say.

So in the end just don't care,

while you add that and times it by ten.

Do not let others make it the reason why,

you blind your lovely self.

When problems in life arise to you,

that you have to take care of ALL by yourself.

Just remember these kind little words,

so you won't end up hurting yourself.

- Written by Yodang*vc

sad poetry

About the Creator

Yodang

Honestly speaking am I experienced writer? Yeah no, Just a beginner where the thoughts from my eyes pour out to the tip of my tounge and onto a touch of a keyboard. So what is there for you to explore? Come and see for yourself..

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Yodang Written by Yodang

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.