Poets logo

Why?

Sad girl hour part 2

By Mare Published 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Daily thoughts

Why?

Why doesn’t change never come?

Why can’t I?

Why?

Is it because we just are who we are?

Like the birds of the North surly fly South

In response to call of winter without fail.

But I fail.

I fail to maintain order.

I fail to fly amongst flock kind though we are kindered species.

I fail miserably to keep up

To evolve

To...

To amount to much other then the now.

So I ask again why doesn’t change come even though seasons come and go.

Like feathered kind.

Why can’t I evolve like them?

Why?

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Mare

Canadian university student, living on a slab of ice, writing when I can, whenever I can, in hopes it will lead me somewhere far away.

Weekly Updates- book series:

The Children Of Nathoric: The Origin

Insta: @xoxo.marebear

comments welcome!:]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.