Poets logo

Today, I miss you Mom…

Happy Birthday!

By Ina ZeneliPublished 12 days ago 1 min read
2
Today, I miss you Mom…
Photo by Storiès on Unsplash

Nobody has a mom like mine…

She gives the best hugs in the world

and makes you forget about time or worries.

She listens to me talking for hours and hours,

and never gets tired by being the option of always.

Always there and always here,

with a million-star smile blinding bright.

Even on the darkest day… gave a sparkle in the gloom.

An endless indefinite spark that shines near or far.

Is that kind of smile that makes the dead roses bloom.

Being in the sky, the lightness star.

Today, I miss you more than ever.

Is your birthday and I am not there to hug you.

Far from home, oh so far…

A Birthday wish from a phone comes,

Miles away from home…feeling alone…

The face smiling with a hurting heart…

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOM!

I MISS YOUR HUG!

I love you, see you soon!

GratitudeFree VerseFamily
2

About the Creator

Ina Zeneli

In love with writing books for kids, young adults, poetry, and novels.

Find my books here:

https://a.co/d/3kb8btt

https://www.amazon.com/author/inazeneli

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • The Dani Writer10 days ago

    I now personally believe that part of the responsibility of having a great Mom like this is to also be a great Mom like this. A lovely share, Ina!

  • Andrea Corwin 12 days ago

    A lovely and loving poem for your mom! Nice job, I loved it. Wonderful when daughter and mom are close!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.