Poets logo

Whose Time is Worth More?

A limerick about the waiting room

By Staci TroiloPublished about a year ago 1 min read
10

The doctor said not to be late.

That’s a no-show; we’ll charge the full rate.

So, early was I

but my efforts were nigh.

An hour the staff made me wait.

___________

The only limericks I've ever heard are risqué, and I've never written one. I thought this sounded fun, so I wrote five (in various tones, from light-hearted to serious). I hope you enjoy reading them as much as I enjoyed writing them.

fact or fiction
10

About the Creator

Staci Troilo

Staci's love for writing is only surpassed by her love for family and friends, and that relationship-centric focus is featured in her work, regardless of the genre she's currently immersed in. https://stacitroilo.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Michele Jonesabout a year ago

    This is so true. You know my surgery nightmare.

  • Mae Clairabout a year ago

    You really nailed that one. Such truth wrapped up in a limerick!

  • John W. Howellabout a year ago

    This is great, Staci. That is so true, unfortunately.

  • Jan Sikesabout a year ago

    Truth, Staci! Been there for sure. A fun limerick.

  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    This poem is beautifully crafted, with vivid imagery and skillful use of language, making it a pleasure to read.💓💓

  • D.L. Finnabout a year ago

    You certainly captured a doctor's appointment

  • Harmony Kentabout a year ago

    😂😂😂Spot on! 💕🙂

  • Gwen Planoabout a year ago

    Oh gosh, can't we all relate to this predicament... Well done! 😊

  • Joan Hallabout a year ago

    So typical! Everyone can relate to this one.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.