Poets logo

Whoever You Are

Come find me

By Tina RosePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Whoever You Are
Photo by Bob Shea on Unsplash

this is for you whoever you are

i'm what you want, what you need

Dear Doctor, I'm addicting

the drug you can never break free from

with withdraw so strong, you can never leave

once you have me you'll never stop

You'll never want to

I'll be on your mind everyday

You'll never forget

Dear Lawyer, I'm the case you'll never break

you'll spend all night trying

as you feel you get close, you'll have to jump back

a mystery for the ages, never to be solved

but till you solve it you won't let go

I'll keep you guessing till the day is done

And Artist, musician, you have it the worst

i'll be the muse for all your works

Your inspiration, your saving grace

the means by which your living survives

I'll be there forever, i promise you that

But as much as you need me

i need you and that is the way

it should always be

so despite all this

Whoever you are

Come find me

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Tina Rose

Life Long writer, Reader, tea lover, and Self care advocate.

Just trying to bring a little light and joy into this world.

My Instagram: @tina_rose91.

Follow for my bookish and selfcare posts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.