Poets logo

Who Would I Be

I Wonder

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
22
Who Would I Be
Photo by Cory Woodward on Unsplash

I wonder if the breeze remembers me

On those long summer nights

Playing under the moon and stars

Restless and full of life

Still a believer in love, hope and second chances

Or has it forgotten

All the promises we made

Backs to the wind and fearless

Before the moment life taught me its lessons

Has it forgotten the innocent laughter and heartfelt surrender?

Moments before the heartbreak

When happy made sense without explanation or reward

Who would I be if I hadn’t stopped trusting?

If I would never have known broken -

Who would I be if I was happy?

surreal poetry
22

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  5. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (16)

Sign in to comment
  • angela hepworth2 months ago

    You give us as readers lots to ponder. Great and introspective work here!!

  • Novel Allen5 months ago

    Who would we be if we were happy???? Let us go find out, shall we. This is so lovely. Your poetry is always deep and introspective.

  • Daphsam6 months ago

    You write very beautiful, poetry, deep and impactful. 

  • Dana Esposito9 months ago

    Your words resonated with me. I was particularly moved by your profound statement “still a believer in love, hope and second chances.”

  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    Wow this nature-inspired surreal poetry, gives me chills. As if the wind was passing over me as I read this

  • MANOJ K 10 months ago

    keep it up very good visit my posts and subscribe mine too good luck !!!

  • kayra kılıç10 months ago

    really impressive :)

  • Impressive !!

  • Yes, the breeze remembers---every time it turns into a sharp cold wind that slaps me across the face & asks, "What happened to you?"

  • This was magnificent the question it asks at the end. Lots to contemplate

  • Magnificent😉Kells you out Did yourself on this piece❗

  • Whoaaa, this was extremely deep and thought provoking!

  • Judey Kalchik 11 months ago

    So sad honey- I am sorry. That could only come from true pain

  • Kendall Defoe 11 months ago

    Many questions; not many answers... A very sweet and bittersweet poem about what we could, should, would be...

  • Gina C.11 months ago

    "I wonder if the breeze remembers me"...that is so beautiful; I really adore the concept of this, Kelli! 🥹❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.