Poets logo

Who Washed Whom?

A Senryu Trio

By Jaye Ruggiero-CashPublished 6 months ago β€’ 1 min read
11
Who Washed Whom?
Photo by Robert Anderson on Unsplash

As I was washing

A spoon, it quickly became

A shower for me.

*

I turned the spoon up

Too far and was hit with a

Huge splash in the face.

*

I wondered, was I

Washing the spoon? Or was the

Spoon washing me? Hmm.

humor
11

About the Creator

Jaye Ruggiero-Cash

Writer | Poet | Musician | Actor | Model

Lover of all things arts & humanities

Gluten-Free Foodie

"When we are shaped by the sounds and shades of truth, the colors never fade."

Join Vocal+ with my link

Follow Me!

Instagram

TikTok

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson5 months ago

    ROTFL!!!🀣🀣🀣

  • Cathy holmes5 months ago

    Haha. Spoon getting revenge. Well done.

  • Denise E Lindquist5 months ago

    πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£Very good triple senryu story!πŸ’–πŸ’œ

  • That was funny

  • Lol, happened too many times to me! Loved these!

  • Grz Colm6 months ago

    It’s so annoying that those little spoons can spit such vengeance!! 😳 Excellent work and very funny and relatable! 😺

  • Andrew C McDonald6 months ago

    Nothing like a little spooning with a shower experience. :-) Great job. Good luck.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.