Poets logo

Who's this letter for?

For my mom.

By serious_mysteriousPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Top Story - October 2022
41
Who's this letter for?
Photo by Brian Garcia on Unsplash

No one knows her as I do.

Only I witnessed her smile the way I do.

Only I saw her cry the way she did.

Only I see the pain she has to endure.

Yet, she loves like that's all she has.

She like spring to me, almost refreshing, I would say.

Her voice is gentle and soothing.

Her words are nurturing to the heart.

She's like sunshine; my sunshine.

Only she could find me when I hid.

But, unfortunately, she's too loving for her good.

Everyone takes advantage of her love.

She gives too much and receives nothing in return.

And yet, I never thank her for what she's done for me.

So, thank you,

Mom.

inspirational
41

About the Creator

serious_mysterious

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • mareli bob2 years ago

    I want to praise you

  • Ashley Shiflett2 years ago

    This is beautiful!

  • Vittorini Moes2 years ago

    Great!

  • Boga Glashen2 years ago

    I want to praise you

  • Krukovsky2 years ago

    Great!

  • Annie Edwards 2 years ago

    Beautiful ♥️

  • Monce Orona2 years ago

    Well written

  • Daly Siennaa2 years ago

    I like your poetry

  • dewayne cheyney2 years ago

    Superb

  • Chilcosta2 years ago

    I like your poetry

  • Kai K Colby2 years ago

    everyone should have at least 1 parent like this xx

  • BEER BRAND2 years ago

    Mom... Yes, it's true "She's like the sunshine; my sunshine".

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.