Poets logo

Who is she?

Self-reflection or is it reflecting ones self?

By Art3mistXxPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
South Wa by Les Nicholas C.2019

As I look into the mirror, I see a girl staring back at me.

I study her face,

her eyes,

her tears...

I wonder about her goals,

her dream,

and her fears...

I have so many questions I want to ask her.

I look at her,

she looks back,

a tear rolls down her cheek,

I wipe away mine.

I smile.

She smiles back.

I turn.

She turns.

We both set out to find the answers to those questions.

To find out who she is...

Who I am.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Art3mistXx

I have spent majority of my life, keeping my writing to myself. It's never perfect, it's never good enough to share... so many excuses I gave myself. I realized that was how I felt about myself. Now I am breaking free of my self doubt.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.