Poets logo

Who Is He?

A cinquain about my ideal man

By Sarah LoydPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
5
Who Is He?
Photo by Scott Broome on Unsplash

He is kind, caring to a fault

He is funny, humorous with ease

He has honor, great salt

Of the earth, knows how to please

He is loving, his eyes blue as seas

He is not judgemental, but rather open-minded

He is tall, strong, yet sweet

Sees who I am, truly not blinded

He is someone I can't wait to meet

He is someone who makes me feel complete

He loves music, every genre

He has a taste for adventure

Writes me a poem, song, or sonata

Going through the trials, no issue

With him, I can see a future

Thank you for reading this poem. If you liked this one, you can check out my other musings below. You can also find my work on Twitter and Vocal Facebook groups.

love poemsCinquain
5

About the Creator

Sarah Loyd

I love movies, music, TV, and all things entertaining. I also love to write poetry. Follow me on Twitter @musicl0v3 and on Mix https://mix.com/sarahloyd You can also find me on Pinterest @sloydmarie

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Ashley Shiflett3 months ago

    I love your description of him! ❤️

  • He seems like such a perfect, wonderful man! Loved your poem!

  • Alex H Mittelman 3 months ago

    Well, he does sound perfect! Great work!

  • Babs Iverson3 months ago

    Gorgeous!!! Lived it!!!💕♥️♥️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.