Poets logo

Who Has Crepey Skin?

The hubby and I have crepey skin!

By Denise E LindquistPublished 6 months ago β€’ 1 min read
8
Who Has Crepey Skin?
Photo by michael schaffler on Unsplash

I told hubby, I have some crepey skin

He said, "Imagine my shock to see mine.

A whole life of lifting weights, loose and thin."

~

My arm went up and quickly down, wherein

I chose not to see that crepe skin of thine

I told hubby, I have some crepey skin!

~

I said, you win and I did have to grin

He always wins, and I sometimes will whine

A whole life of lifting weights, loose and thin!

~

It is winter causing this, what a sin

too much sun started it, just like a brine

I told hubby, I have some crepey skin!

~

I noticed this year, I am on a spin

out of control, this aging is not fine!

A whole life of lifting weights, loose and thin.

~

It could be worse, what is there in that bin?

Does crepe erase work? Try it and let's dine!

I told hubby, I have some crepey skin!

A whole life of lifting weights, loose and thin.

~~~~

performance poetrynature poetryhumor
8

About the Creator

Denise E Lindquist

I am married with 7 children, 27 grands, and 12 great-grandchildren. I am a culture consultant part-time. I write A Poem a Day in February for 8 years now. I wrote 4 - 50,000 word stories in NaNoWriMo. I write on Vocal/Medium weekly.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Daphsam6 months ago

    This is great! The joys of aging.

  • Shirley Belk6 months ago

    Aging is not for sissies, that's for sure. lol Coming to terms with it, too. I got tickled at Dharsheena's reply...crepey skin does creep in unexpectedly. One day we are young and then we look into the mirror and wander...who is that?

  • Babs Iverson6 months ago

    I am with you and the creepy skin!!! Loved your performance poem!!!πŸ’•β€οΈβ€οΈ

  • I wanted to cry when writing this! Thanks ladies for the morning laughs. I knew there was humor in this somewhere!

  • Mariann Carroll6 months ago

    Nice poem, πŸ’—You stayed with your theme

  • Not me misreading crepey skin as creepy skin. Lol! But then again, crepey skin definitely is creepy skin hahaha. Loved your poem!

  • Mother Combs6 months ago

    I have crepey skin, you have crepey skin, we have crepey skin....

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.