Poets logo

Who Are You

A Poem to the Goddesses

By Coffee Can ConfessionalPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Who Are You
Photo by Anderson Rian on Unsplash

Moon rises, summer tidings, now look, this is for the best

Dark cloaks and burning fires, we’re getting things off our chest

I’m here for you, you’re here for me, but tell me who we are

For I do not know what to put in the jars.

Offering my praise and life and thanks to you

I don’t know what I’d do without you

Show what you need from me and I’ll do the rest

I need to know who is best

Sparkling crystals all around me, tumbling in the water

Cleanse the negativity and wash away the darker

Feelings that we get when we don’t know what to do

I’ll be the best for me, if I know you're you.

Offering my praise and life and thanks to you

I don’t know what I’d do without you

Show what you need from me and I’ll do the rest

I need to know who is best

The air blows quicker now, and tears trail down my face

The wind whispers quietly, I now know your name

I’ll do my best to be the best, to show you I am worthy

I plant my feet into the earth and fall into this knowingly

Offering my praise and life and thanks to you

I don’t know what I’d do without you

Show what you need from me and I’ll do the rest

I need to know who is best

I feel the spirit of you drifting closer

I need to know that you’re the one

Guide me on my journey up the mountain

And I’ll tell your name to everyone

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Coffee Can Confessional

I am streamer and I write lyrics that I hope to turn into actual songs one day.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.