Poets logo

Who Are You?

Everybody Wants To Be Famous!

By Carol TownendPublished about a year ago 1 min read
4
Who Are You?
Photo by Brandi Alexandra on Unsplash

I log onto social media, and a fright I get,

Yet another impersonator, being a little git!

So, I ask "Who are you?"

He says I'm David Famous.

I shake my head in disbelief, for I can see his lies,

They are staring back at me, through his stupid eyes!

I chose to stalk him back,

You know, choosing to play catch,

It really is a lot of fun, is this little hack!

I find no original blue tick,

His fake one is such a hick!

And, all his posts, reposts from famous people,

This guy is really thick!

So, I choose to block,

Thinking, "Yeah, maybe now he'll stop!"

And lo!

Another one decides to take the hop!

I've reported millions,

It's turning into trillions!

A million "I love you's!"

A trillion "My dears,"

You know this needs to stop,

Because I just report and block!

I hope you enjoyed this humor about social media fakes, written because I have experienced some amusing ones over the years. From fake celebrity impersonators wanting to date me, to scammers, to people wanting a million different wives!

You name it, I've been there!

As I was once told,

"If you can't beat them, embarrass them!"

Please leave a heart to show your appreciation, alternatively there is an option to also send me an optional tip!

You can also subscribe by hitting the subscribe button at the bottom of this poem, and to see more, visit my profile.

Thank you very much!

slam poetrysocial commentarycelebrities
4

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Impressive!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.