Poets logo

who am i

punctuationless poetry

By Marlowe Faust Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
who am i
Photo by Ben Blennerhassett on Unsplash

who am i

am i a wavering

hasty assumption

made by the people that surround me

or my own distorted perception

which feels just as estranged

am i a soul sewn

into flesh

or simply a creature

with an expiration

still breathing

for now

am i my unreliable memories

or my unoriginal thoughts

am i my easily duplicated personality

or the clothes i put on

am i my name

or my birthplace

am i my legacy

poorly crafted

and most likely misunderstood

am i the love i give away

or maybe receive

am i a unique mind

or just an ant who recoginized itself

for a fraction of a moment

in a mirror

just before it burned

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Marlowe Faust

I try.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.