Poets logo

Who Am I?

Identity and Self-Discovery

By Mutahir AhsanPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Who am I, and what is my place,

In this world so vast and wide?

Do I belong to something greater?

Or am I just along for the ride?

These questions haunt me day and night,

As I search for my true self,

And try to make sense of this journey,

That is both a curse and a wealth.

But though the path may be uncertain,

And the road may twist and turn,

I know that in my heart of hearts

There lies a spark of truth,

A flame that burns eternal,

Guiding me towards my destiny,

And the person I was meant to be.

So I embrace the journey,

And I welcome every challenge,

For I know that each step I take,

Brings me closer to my balance.

And though I may not have all the answers,

Or know exactly who I am,

I am learning to trust the journey,

And to follow my heart's command.

For in the end, it's not about the destination,

But about the journey we make,

And the person we become,

As we navigate this earthly plane.

surreal poetryvintagesad poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreakfact or fictionart
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.