Poets logo

White Trash Romeo

A Poem

By Jude VainPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Let me tell you a story of a broken heart

Shopping with a large pile of sadness in its cart

A tale of a boy and girl

To young and alive to really know for sure

What they could have done to glow

And not have to pretend like they were adults

A story about something and nothing

So that it might fly away like Noah’s dove

And return with some sign of hope

That can lift them from this low-down

About that broken love

That forever and never and always enduring

Bad love

I played like I didn’t see his goal

And couldn’t see he was a bad boy

And couldn’t see he had a bad soul

But damn I thought I could be his toy

We could be like Bonny and Clyde

Driving down the street in his ride

He was Midas cause together we were golden

To have that mad love

You know that 6 A.M glad love

That hit you and then miss you and then fuck you and forget you

Bad love

But he wouldn’t touch me

Wouldn’t fuck me cause of that little thing commitment

And I knew he wouldn’t have love for no one

Due to his own self-interests

He could yell and shout and blame me

A tiny minuscule nothing compared to he

And I thought I could fix him

Who got all up in his head about life

Whose tongue down my side cuts like a knife

Unthinking love

That hot and then cold and then hell in reality

Bad love

And wonder what could’ve been wrong

Why he couldn’t understand my dream

Because I knew we didn’t have long

With him chasing that American Dream

And joining the marines

With the freedom of high school still fresh in his veins

Bad love

That fuck you and kiss you and free and leave you

Mad love

He didn’t have a father to guide him

Since his was long dead and buried

And with the hospital claiming his mother

He didn’t have no one to look up to except for his brother

He couldn’t have bothered to care

Because he knew that he’d be dead

Fighting as no one else dared

In some country where flowers don’t bloom

And the children can’t feel nothing but scared

Sad love

That he hates me and sees me and can’t get enough of it

Had love

So I did my convincing

But he wouldn’t listen

Rather get killed for his country

Then pay any attention

And would choose pain over love

Cause that’s all he’s ever known

Now he’s dead and buried alongside his brother

They followed in the footsteps of their junkie father

And their crazy mother

Now love

That miss you and cry and fight and die

Mad Love

That was a story of a girl

So filled up with that bad love

And a broken boy who never knew

Yeah he never got to know that glad love

That, I’ll be yours forever

Sad Love

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Jude Vain

this isnt real

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.