Poets logo

White Rose at the Bus Stop

Radiant Glow

By Aiden KlimovPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Through shatters of glass, the sight of her makes my heart skip.

The look of absolute divination and serenity makes the world around brighten with her radiance.

The rain falls and covers the ground with liquid love.

We stand close but apart not knowing one another.

I take glances to her but she never looks to me.

Her brown frizzy hair which hangs over the left side of her face outlines her prominent jawline.

Her smile as she talks on her phone puts me in a haze.

She looks up but I can't meet her eyes.

I look once more and see her staring at me, head cocked and eyebrow raised.

My mind instantly gets lost in a maze of nervousness.

She walks up to me and stands in front to help guide the way.

Her hands reach up and adjust my tie and I watch, holding my breath to not let a sound out.

Her eyes shimmer with emerald green gemstones, her skin covered in freckles.

The seconds drop into the rain, time becomes still as we are locked in fraction of time.

Our eyes connect like roots to the earth.

The stars in her eyes shine bright, drifting me to a world of everlasting bliss.

She turns and walks along the bus, the glass blocking the rays of hope.

Watching the wheels turn, I make a move but she doesn't look back and the light from her gaze radiates behind for me.

I look down and see a white flower entangled in a red thread and dark black stem.

I look back and smile to her vision and the moment we had.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.