Poets logo

White Flower

Red Skin

By Francis LPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
White Flower
Photo by Colton Jones on Unsplash

Lied in the countryside is found sand

Grains grounded by hundreds ... of thousands,

Winds take some in the air - create bands

Why would I take fews into my hands ?

On demands they fly as drones - even

With no command they go up and land,

Now I see clouds shining bright under the sky

So I slowly go through that ominous weather, shy

Thus I witness behind that taken

Flow a marvelous little thing - dried

White awesome growing flower that stands

Fabulously there - space seems relied

But illusion may not stay - in an instant storm shied

The miraculous mirage lied in desert

I know now no one would let me free

This confusing country set with no tree -

And I let the white sun switches off insert

inert

.

By Renè Müller on Unsplash

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Francis L

Trying to write something, but often a disaster. Mainly short poetry.

Find more of my universe (all writings differ from here - work depends on affluence) : Patreon, Spotify

Tipping is great to support both author's work and Vocal platform :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.