Poets logo

Whispers of the Wind

Journeying through Life's Mysteries and Wonders

By new kingPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

In you, I have found my heart's true home,

A love that has flourished, and has never roamed,

Your eyes sparkle like the stars up above,

And in your embrace, I find peace and love.

With each passing day, my love for you grows,

Like a river that flows, and endlessly knows,

It's the way your smile lights up the room,

And how your laughter dispels all gloom.

You are the one who completes my soul,

A part of me that's never felt whole,

And in your arms, I find my rest,

A place where I feel forever blessed.

Together we are stronger, and we can conquer all,

We can climb every mountain, and rise above every fall,

For in each other, we have found the strength we need,

To face every challenge, and to always succeed.

In you, I have found my forever love,

A gift from above, sent from the heavens above,

And I will cherish you for all time,

My love for you will forever shine.

-new king

book reviewsnature poetrylove poemsinspirationalhow tofact or fictionchildrens poetryart
Like

About the Creator

new king

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.