Poets logo

Whispers of the Heart: Love's Eternal Serenade

Echos of affection

By Ming XiaoPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
2

Upon the day I grasped the depth of my love for you,


A transformation unfurled, the world anew.

Day and night, your essence entwined my thoughts,


Even the mundane adorned with love's gentle knots.


In your absence, a yearning, an ache profound,


Yet in your presence, serenity found.

Each glance of yours quickened my pulse's dance,


Near you, a haven, in your embrace, a trance.


Your voice, a sonnet, mellifluous and true,


And your eyes, twin pools of endless blue.

That mole near your lips, a stroke of divine art,


Drew my gaze, a masterpiece of the heart.


Your beauty, a sonnet of emotion and grace,


Stirring within me a love, time cannot erase.

No love before has stirred me so,


Each tender kiss a celestial glow.


Beside you, tranquility, a gentle stream,


Forever by your side, in love's sweet dream.

With you, my heart finds its home,


In your arms, no need to roam.


Promise me, my love, you'll never stray,


For together, in love's embrace, we'll forever stay.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Ming Xiao

A poet weaving tales of love, fiction, and motivation into captivating verses. Join me on a journey through the realms of emotion and imagination, where words dance to inspire and touch the soul. ENJOY❤️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Test3 months ago

    Beautiful and poignant!

  • This was so beautiful and mesmerising! I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.