Poets logo

Whispers of Fear

Feathers of danger

By Tammy McConaughyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Whispers of Fear
Photo by Kristina Flour on Unsplash

The wind carried the whisper heavy with intent to be near.

Softly it lay in my hand, with a foreboding of fear.

I watched it nestle and take root, warmth seeping into my veins.

The light, so bright and hypnotic overcame.

The darkness that came from it blinding to the truth.

A whisper of hate, a whisper of fear.

Heavy with foreboding and danger in my ear.

My veins full of ice and the sadness of my tears, I ripped and tore at the whispered scars.

The fear dripping onto the floor.

The wind carried the whisper heavy with intent to be near.

Softly it lay in my hand, with a foreboding of fear.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Tammy McConaughy

I don't know about you but I was the kid who always had my nose in a book and dreamed about being a writer. Dreams come true. I love writing & reading, sharing written words with others.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.