Poets logo

"Whispers of Comfort"

seeking solace, finding comfort, and expressing a emotional connection with a spiritual.

By Nouman MuzaffarPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
2

Whisper gently, my Savior, sweet and low,

From out the hallelujahs, sweet and low,

So my heart won't falter, lost and bound,

Your presence sought, a plea so sincere.

Speak to me like Mary, close and near,

Though no costly gifts by me are found,

Let my tears fall, like amber, unbound,

Reaching for your voice, pure and clear.

With the deepest compassion, as if to say,

To ease the pain of losing, let me find,

In the warmth of your embrace, a guide.

Just like a child whose bird has flown away,

Heard the mother's song, sweet and kind,

Rests in her arms, relieved of tears that hide.

sad poetrylove poems
2

About the Creator

Nouman Muzaffar

I believe that every word has the power to spark connections, ignite curiosity, and provoke thought.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Tourist's Terra8 months ago

    Nice poem

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.