Poets logo

Whispers of Admiration

Love from Afar

By Jansen ChangPublished 10 months ago 1 min read

In the quiet corners of my heart, you reside,

A secret longing I can no longer hide.

I cherish every glance, every stolen smile,

Yet my love for you spans mile after mile.

I yearn to hold you close, in an embrace so warm,

To feel your heartbeat, to weather any storm.

But from afar, I'll watch your radiance bloom,

A silent admirer, in the shadows of this room.

Your presence is a gift, like stars in the night,

Guiding me through darkness, with your gentle light.

Though I can't call you mine, I'm grateful, it's true,

For the joy you've brought, and the love that grew.

So, I'll keep admiring from this distant place,

Watching you shine, with grace and grace.

In my heart, you'll forever be a star,

A love unspoken, from afar, afar.

love poems

About the Creator

Jansen Chang

A freelancer ,dedicated to establish self business,and help others to grab the chance of times.I will share some new thoughts and discoveries here.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Judey Kalchik 10 months ago

    Hello, AI is permitted on Vocal. It is a Vocal policy that content created with AI is identified as such at the start of the story/article. Your article/story has many hallmarks of AI-assisted/generated content. You can find the details of the Vocal policy here: https://vocal.media/resources/an-update-from-vocal-on-ai-generated-content, Please amend your piece to be in compliance. If you are not a Vocal+ member you will need to contact Vocal here ([email protected]) and ask them to edit your story/article/poem for you. If you don’t correct this the content may be removed by Vocal and/or you may be deleted from the platform.

Jansen ChangWritten by Jansen Chang

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.