Poets logo

Whispers in the Night

Mysteries of the Universe

By Miracle PhronesisPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Whispers in the Night
Photo by Vincentiu Solomon on Unsplash

In the stillness of the night

I sit and ponder, without light

The world outside, so vast and wide

Is filled with secrets, deep inside

By malith d karunarathne on Unsplash

The moon above, a gentle glow

Illuminates the earth below

The stars, like diamonds, twinkle bright

A breathtaking, magical sight

By Viktor Talashuk on Unsplash

The rustling of the leaves I hear

Whispering softly, oh so near

A lullaby that soothes my soul

And makes me feel so very whole

By Nick Fewings on Unsplash

The silence speaks a thousand words

Of mysteries, yet to be unearthed

And as I drift into my dreams

I know, this beauty, forever gleams.

inspirationalfact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Miracle Phronesis

The World Belongs To Those Who Read

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.