Poets logo

Whispers Beneath the Moon

A Journey through Solitude and Self-Discovery

By NiGhtBlADePublished 11 days ago 1 min read

Beneath the solitary moon's gentle glow,

I wander through the hush of night's embrace.

With stars that twinkle in the distant show,

Yet here I stand, bereft of love's sweet grace.

My heart is heavy with aching and woe,

As I peer into the deepening sky's face,

I wonder if I'll ever chance to know,

Someone to make me whole again.

The rain descends upon my upturned face,

Lifting away my burden of tears shed.

The chilling winds embrace me in an embrace,

And within, my loneliness weighs like lead.

Longing and loss my heart cannot erase,

I tread this path where emptiness is spread.

The darkness seems to stretch in an endless pace,

And despair resides where my soul is led.

By Leo Rivas on Unsplash

Bursting free from the cage of norms and molds,

I sail the sea of limitless unknown.

Soaring high above the world that unfolds,

With a joyous smile and antics of my own.

Unafraid of the differences I hold,

I forge my path, letting my true self be shown.

Some may deem me mad, unfold trouble's scrolls,

Yet I embrace the wild child I have grown,

They may label me a rogue, troublemaker,

But I defy their confines, marching in line,

Dancing to the rhythms of my maker.

Letting my vibrant hues and spirit entwine.

surreal poetrysad poetryinspirationalFor FunFirst Draftfact or fictionart

About the Creator

NiGhtBlADe

"Just a enigmatic and solitary writer, eagerly seeking to convey the depths of emotions through words."

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Esala Gunathilake10 days ago

    As a beginner it's an absolute victory of you that you got 7 hearts at the time I am typing this comment. I realize my first story and that wasn't reach even 4 hearts for more than 10 days 😂😂. That means your poem is absolutely brilliant. Well done!!!

  • Manisha Dhalani10 days ago

    Good writing!

NWritten by NiGhtBlADe

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.