Poets logo

Whisper of solitude

..

By Kairu Published 8 months ago 1 min read
2

I've thought about it, not once not twice

Words Can't explain but a way I'll device

Reasons countless than a number in a dice

If loving you is stupid then take me to a hospice

In anyway am willing to pay the price

Love is a cake all I want is a slice

You be my tea and I'll be your ice

In my world am the president and she's my vice

In my darkest she's present and she'll advice

Willing to take it all, for her I'll sacrifice

People be hating and developing lies

The stronger they speak, the stronger we rise

love poems
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Antoinette L Brey8 months ago

    I enjoyed the images and word use in this.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.