Poets logo

Whirling Temptations: Navigating the Dance of Distractions

Dance of distractions

By Zerie JalalPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
3

Dancing, I sway to the rhythm of my thoughts,

In the realm of dreams, where desire knots.

Stealing my focus, with each pirouette,

Twirling into realms where time forgets.

Reveling in motion, my goals go astray,

Amidst distractions, I lose my way. In a world of fantasies, where I often stray.

Chaos reigns, a scattered mind. Caught in the spin, my mind's grand performance,

Twisting and turning trapped in diversions I find myself in a wild dance.

In this struggle, I strive to reclaim,

Only through discipline can I break this chain.

Navigating my steps, my balance shaken. In the midst of chaos, my focus awakened

performance poetry
3

About the Creator

Zerie Jalal

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.