Poets logo

Whiplash

A Poem

By D.S. FisichellaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Whiplash
Photo by Clarisse Meyer on Unsplash

I've become memory

I remind of the past

Broken mirror, I cast

A reflection of glass

I'm a song and a poem

all wrapped into one

I am wave and I'm gulf,

I am blue, and I'm black

I am love but you hurt

and say you want me back

All the while you reject,

and I'm left here unsure

You say you want me less

but you ask me for more.

But I'm sore:

from the whiplash

of your heart stash

full of words, rash,

and the gore...

It's a crime scene,

what my eyes see,

you say 'let be,'

I forgo.

I can love from afar,

I have done it before.

Don't ask me

for my poetry,

It's a part of me

so just let me be.

Don't ask me to love,

But also to leave

you alone in the dark

alone there to grieve.

You say pray, so I do

But sometimes I just cry,

It feels like you're just gone

Without saying goodbye.

I stand outside

looking into a globe

full of glitter and gold

upside down

right side up

how it shines

They forget

that it's trapped

underwater,

it's stuck there,

inside.

You want rainbow

No rain.

Beauty

No pain.

Me.

No name.

But I'm wave...

and I'm gulf.

I am blue,

and I'm black.

I am love

But at least

That's not something

I lack.

heartbreaksurreal poetryslam poetryfact or fiction
2

About the Creator

D.S. Fisichella

I write because sometimes it's the only thing that makes sense.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kostenlos TvLive28 days ago

    Entdecken Sie die Vielfalt des deutschen Fernsehens mit kostenlosem Live-Stream ohne Anmeldung. Unser TV-Kanal bietet eine breite Palette von Sendern und Programmen für jeden Geschmack. Erleben Sie Unterhaltung, Nachrichten und mehr, jederzeit und überall zugänglich. Besuchen Sie jetzt unsere Website für das beste Fernseherlebnis! tv live stream kostenlos ohne anmeldung https://tvlivekostenlos.de/

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.