Poets logo

While I'm Home Away From Home

A Letter Penned In The "IF NOT" Dimension.

By MarquittaPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Photo of Johnny Goth found on Google. (NOT TAKEN BY ME, but loved by me.)

If we are honest,

Shed our bodies

Leave the planet

Rising so far past what we can see

Entrenched in our senses

I think you’d come to me

Float to me.

When our mounds of flesh collided

The world fired off with electricity

Maybe that’s the real reason it’s so hot now

I’m excited, but you bought into philosophies

How did that turn out?

Led you away

Like the sun behind the clouds

You’re not gone, you’re just a rainy day

For our flowers and rainbows I pray

Give thanks aloud

And if you access our files up in the heavens

Don’t need to sneak to see them,

Just need to breathe and then you’ll feel it

It’s true, our souls were promised to each other

But I’ll admit, life’s mission carries clause

In case the signees falter

Or if somehow, in the midst of lessons learned, the contract’s altered.

You always said your other half would have some heinous struggles

It’s me, I’m at your door, drowning, but not to cause you trouble

Do you remember that dream?

I’ll tell you, it was hidden in plain sight

But never as it seemed.

So it shall be, until we set this right.

Just you, and me.

It’s you and me.

love poems

About the Creator

Marquitta

I live in moments/ emotions/ words that come to me divinely, and anything that touches upon my penchant for insanity. LOVE Edgar Allan Poe, Horror, the Macabre, Clouds, Dreaming, the Psychedelic, the metaphysical/spiritual and MUCH MORE! <3

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    MarquittaWritten by Marquitta

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.