Poets logo

Which Way to Wish

Come true

By Amy ChristiePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

A crossroad meets my gaze

I look inside the night

an envelope was thrust

into the ocean of one hurt,

inside the pain

there is a light,

another road to take,

which one

can make love look back

and forgive

melt all regrets,

a dance,

moon rays meet sun escaping hail,

sunshine greets all who pass

under this rain.

***

I wanted to believe,

I doubted,

and I lost,

the bridge that was so near,

stays hidden in a fog,

am I so far from my own path,

can flowers still see me,

feel fragrance coming,

leaving again,

have I become a shadow

that they don't know my face,

my touch,

are they afraid to graze

my fingers?

***

What can I hold

when darkness comes,

what will not flee my touch,

if flowers die

and garden goes,

am I still whole

inside this night

of hearts?

***

Belonging in the sea

underworld and desire,

not far enough,

not deep,

not all wails meet their doom,

not all revenge

is set

to sleep.

***

In wonder,

there's dark light,

discover what lies at your door

is it your own glee and the fright

you long to see in eyes

in soul,

for pain, you have endured,

for all those tears shed

and gone in dust,

for everyone who left,

never came back?

***

Taking soul candle in the night

won't set you free once more,

lifting another spirit glows

it leads you back

to me.

***

If kind words

love you back

you will smile one more time,

this life is meant

for happy tears

and moonflowers.

***

© 2022 Amy Christie

Photo credit: Pexels

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Amy Christie

Passionate writer and journalist, striving to create meaningful connections.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.