Poets logo

Wherever you are

Poem

By Jazzy Published 11 months ago 1 min read
Wherever you are
Photo by Glitch Lab App on Unsplash

somewhere amoung the willows and barks

Lie a stream of consciousness,

blossoming.

To wild to ride

A chance for us to see

Just what we hide inside

**

Perhaps it’s the smell of you

Or the heat from your skin

Making me want to kiss the sin

Lamenting the way we walked away

Everything all at once

tranquil and true

Is but a cloud of soot and dust

**

Petrichor is my favorite smell

Reminds me of you

When the rain washes me away

I have nothing else to say

Should I lust in solitude

Without you here

To brighten my mood

My clinomania begs me to sleep

And wake to you

my dreams

Are everything

But I’m nothing without you

slam poetryperformance poetrylove poemsinspirational

About the Creator

Jazzy

Follow on IG @booksbyjaz

Head of the Jazzy Writers Association (JWA) in partnership with the Vocal HWA chapter.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Naomi Gold11 months ago

    This is sensual in more ways than one, and a superb use of language. Petrichor and clinomania… 🥰

  • Clinomaniac here, lol! But seriously I'd rather live in my dreams than face reality. Loved your poem!

  • Babs Iverson11 months ago

    Jazzy, this is brilliant & beautiful!!! Loved it!!!❤️❤️💕

Jazzy Written by Jazzy

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.