Poets logo

Where Sirens Sing

a haiku

By Gina C.Published 2 years ago 1 min read
12
Photos courtesy of Shutterstock

Where sirens sing in

aquamarine tidal crowns,

hearts of fire drown.

-Gina C. 🧚‍♀️✨

***

This short haiku was inspired by my longer, free form poem, Aquamarine:

I write a lot about having a conflicted spirit of both blue and red - of equal parts fire and water. If you follow me, you'll see this theme pop up a lot. While I am the most at home in blue, I've always strived and dreamed of being more permanently red. The fire exists within me, and it does shine through at times. Once I am blue, I always strive to be Red again. 💃🏽✨

***

Thank you so much for reading! ☺️ I'm working really hard to grow my community on Vocal, so if you enjoyed this short haiku, I'd be over the moon if we could be friends and support each other here!

I reciprocate all comments, hearts, and subscriptions. :) ❤️

surreal poetry
12

About the Creator

Gina C.

Achievements:

  • Twice-published in Vocal's Moment of Freedom Collection:

My Soul of Red

Free Verse

Free-Form poet of ethereal style🧚‍♀️✨

Fantasy writer

A sucker for a good rhyme

Follow my Ghosts of Relationships' Past series:)

TT: poetry.in_pajamas

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • jayayokeshabout a year ago

    nice

  • C. H. Richard2 years ago

    Lovely💙 Also love the statements about red and blue-colors can bring about such emotion.

  • Lamar Wiggins2 years ago

    WOW! Such a complete thought but leaves you wondering with sentiment. Loved it and hearted.

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    Beautiful Piece

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Brilliant!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.