Poets logo

Where or When

An unfinished love song

By Rachael J. DavisPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Where or When
Photo by Jason Olliff on Unsplash

Staring at the stars

wishing for you in my heart,

Dreaming of your eyes

Believing in faith and love,

Sitting wondering where or when

You and I shall be us together again.

Summer fades and fall begins,

Each season passes on,

And we get farther apart

Each moment drifts us to the other,

Bringing time closer to the end,

Never to see each other again.

As time goes on and our roads depart,

My heart still yearns and burns for us

My mind sees the past memories,

Making my love grow more and more,

As you grow and depart from my soul.

Where or when, I don't know.

Where or when, you don't show.

Where or When I love you so,

Where or when do you love me too?

Where or when, where or when did this go?

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Rachael J. Davis

Writing is to share experiences within my own life. I use Vocal to promote my own lyrics and poetry more than anything else. Thank you for reading these simple poems and lyrics. https://lnk.bio/allisnotgold04

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.